NRCME Program Provider Eligibility

NRCME Eligibility

Healthcare providers interested in becoming certified Medical Examiners listed on the DOT/FMCSA National Registry must be licensed, certified, and registered in accordance with applicable state laws and regulations to perform physical examinations. The titles of medical providers displayed on this page qualify for certification. Choose a title below to confirm eligibility for certification in your specific state.

Doctor of Medicine MD Nurse Practitioner NP
Doctor of Osteopathy DO Clinical Nurse Specialist CNS
Doctor of Physical Therapy DPT Physical Therapist PT
Doctor of Nursing Practice DNP Registered Nurse RN
Doctor of Oriental Medicine OMD / DOM Advanced Practice Registered Nurse APRN
Naturopathic Doctor ND Doctor of Chiropractic DC
Physician Assistant PA Acupuncturist LAc

This DOT certification training program is for Doctor of Medicine (MD), Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine (DO), Doctor of Chiropractic (DC), Advanced Practice Registered Nurse (APRN), Naturopathic Doctor (ND), Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP), Clinical Nurse Specialist (CNS), Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT), Nurse Practitioner (NP) and Physician Assistant (PA) exceeds the core curriculum requirements established by the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration.

Acupuncturist in Florida (LAc); Doctor of Physical Therapy in Arkansas, Louisiana and North Dakota (DPT); Doctor of Oriental Medicine in New Mexico (OMD/DOM); Physical Therapist (PT) in Arkansas, Louisiana, North Dakota and Texas; and Registered Nurse (RN) in Colorado are all eligible to become certified Medical Examiners.

If you do not see your medical title listed on this page, or for more information regarding provider eligibility, please contact the DOT directly at (recommended) or by telephone at (617) 494-3003, or visit the DOT Registration page to verify eligibility.

Enroll in the NRCME Training Institute today or purchase our $99 NRCME Exam Reference Materials. Call us at (941) 600-8411 for more program information and for any current single provider enrollment discounts.

Single-Provider Discounts

Call (941) 600-8411

1 of 3

Participant Testimonials

"I have reviewed every other training program available, and the NRCME Training Institute program stood out for simplicity, clarity, and price."

"Elegant, thorough, easy-to-use!"

"This has to be the best dotmedical examiner course for the money and customer service. I'm very pleased."

"All of my providers were happy with the program and telephone support. The go at your own pace learning system was good for both inexperienced and experienced providers. Even the most experienced commented that they learned new information that will be invaluable."

"Presented the fundamentals clearly and offered as much additional detail as my providers wanted."

"The NRCME Training Institute program was fantastic! I was able to quickly gain the knowledge I needed and pass the certification examination."

"Best DOT training program for the money."


© 2024. This CME-certified activity is held as copyrighted © by The NRCME Training Institute. Through this notice, The NRCME Training Institute grants permission of its use for educational purposes only. These materials may not be used, in whole or in part, for any commercial purposes without prior permission in writing from the copyright owner(s).